A Present Wrapped in Moments from the Past

Here is a humble present
Wrapped in moments
That are forever lost
In a blurry past

I sit lost in thought
I know not what to gift
I wonder if it matters at all
I wonder…

I wish I could wrap that donut
But you know I lost it forever.
Like a fool I dropped it
And never found it again

I wish to grab those fleeting seconds
From that very surreal morning
But they slip through my fingers
Not willing to be trapped in a box

I would give my heart
But the last time I tried that
It was sent right back
Unopened, undesired

So here I am
Wrapping a silent prayer
For your health, happiness
Love and peace

I wrap this humble present
Which I know is cursed to go
Undiscovered or just discarded
Like many a cry of pain before

Tagged

2 thoughts on “A Present Wrapped in Moments from the Past

  1. AnitaKumarID says:

    As always, liked this one too.

    Like

  2. Vaagdevi Ravishankar says:

    🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

